in , ,

‘The Buhari Women’: Presidency lists female appointees to mark International Women’s Day

As the world marks 2021 International Women’s Day today, the presidency has released a checklist of the some women appointed into prominent positions in President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration.
A statement issued by presidential spokesman, Femi Adesina, said the list was a testament to Buhari’s respect for women, while noting that the theme for this year is “Choose to Challenge”.

Adesina who called the appointees “The Buhari Women”, said the celebration was an “ample opportunity to reflect on how the President Muhammadu Buhari honours the womenfolk”.

The list: 
1. Zainab Ahmed, Honourable Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning 
2. Sadiya Umar Farouq, Honourable Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development 
3. Pauline Tallen, Honourable Minister of Women Affairs 
4. Mariam Yalwaji Katagum, Honourable Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment 
5. Sharon Ikeazor, Honourable Minister of State for Environment 
6. Gbemisola Saraki, Honourable Minister of State for Transportation 
7. Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu, Honourable Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) 
8. Folashade Yemi-Esan, Head of the Civil Service of the Federation 
9. Mariam Uwais, Special Adviser to the President 
10. Jumoke Oduwole, Special Adviser to the President on Industry, Trade and Investment, and Secretary of the Presidential Enabling Business Environment Council (PEBEC) 
11. Mojisola Adeyeye, Director-General, National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control (NAFDAC) 
12. Hadiza Bala-Usman, Managing Director, Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA) 
13. Abike Dabiri-Erewa, Chairperson and CEO, Nigerians in Diaspora Commission   
14. Chioma Ejikeme, Executive Secretary, Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD) 
15. Patience Oniha, Director-General, Debt Management Office (DMO) 
16. Aisha Dahir-Umar, Director-General, National Pension Commission 
17. Jummai A.M. Audi, Chairperson, Nigerian Law Reform Commission (NLRC) 
18. Yewande Sadiku, Executive Secretary, Nigerian Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC)  
19. Gloria Akobundu, National Coordinator/Chief Executive of New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD), Nigeria 
20. Nnenna Akajemeli, National Coordinator/CEO, SERVICOM  
21. Folashade Joseph, Managing Director, Nigeria Agriculture Insurance Corporation (NAIC) 
22. Cecilia Gaya, Director-General, Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON) 
23. Ronke Sokefun, Chairperson, Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC)  
24. Aishah Ahmad, Deputy Governor, Financial System Stability, Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) 
25. Stella Ojekwe-Onyejeli, Executive Director/Chief Operating Officer, Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA) 
26. Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire, Senior Special Assistant (SSA) to the President on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) 
27. Oge Modie, Senior Special Assistant (SSA) to the President on Strategic Communications   
28. Toyin Adeniji, Executive Director, Micro Enterprises, Bank of Industry (Oversees the Government Enterprise and Empowerment Programme, GEEP)
29. Stella Okotete, Executive Director, Business Development, NEXIM Bank   
30. Omolola Abiola-Edewor, Executive Director, Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC)  
31. Imaan Sulaiman–Ibrahim, Director-General, National Agency for Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP)  
32. Lauretta Onochie, Personal Assistant to the President on Social Media, and INEC Federal Commissioner-nominee.

Written by ExpressDay


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





I was not hired by APC, presidency to resolve food sellers, buyers crisis – Gov Bello

NHIS law: Barrier to achieving UHC