in ,

Sylva promises to work with NNPC’s new Board members

The Minister of State for Petroleum and Alternate Chairman of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) Board, Chief Timipre Sylva, has congratulated members of the reconstituted Board of the Corporation.

Sylva in a statement issued in Abuja by his media aide, Mr. Garba Deen Muhammad, commended President Muhammadu Buhari for the quality of his choices for the membership of the NNPC Board; as well as for the timeliness of the appointment.

The President had on Saturday appointed Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Pius Akinyelure (South West) into the board of the National Oil Company.

The Board also has the Group Managing Director of NNPC and the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Petroleum Resources as members.

Sylva assured the President of his “readiness to work with the new Board Members to deliver on the key objectives in the Oil and Gas sector as set by the President.

“These objectives include bringing down the cost of production of crude oil, eliminating vandalism, improving the National Crude Oil Reserve and passage of the PIB Bill, among others”, the statement added.

Written by ExpressDay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How Nigeria’s health sector can improve — Outgoing NMA President

Blackmail won’t end NASS probe of NDDC – Senate