in ,

Ondo guber: INEC declares Akeredolu winner

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Governor Rotimi Akeredolu as the winner of the 2020 Ondo State Governorship Election.

The INEC Returning Officer for the election, Prof Idowu Olayinka, declared the result at the INEC Headquarters in Akure on Sunday.

INEC officials

Akeredolu, the candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC) retained his seat after polling a total votes of292,830, ahead of the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Eyitayo Jegede, who polled 195,791.

Agboola Ajayi of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) came in a distant third having scored 69,127 votes.

Written by ExpressDay


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





IGP finally disbands notorious police unit, SARS

CEPEJ holds webinar on environment sustenance