in , ,

Iyorchia Ayu emerges new PDP chairman

Former Senate President, Dr. Iyorchia Ayu, has emerged as the new National Chairman of Nigeria’s main opposition political party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

He and 20 others were elected at the Saturday’s elective convention as members of the National Working Committee (NWC) of the PDP.

The convention began on Saturday and lasted till the early morning of Sunday, during which hundreds of party delegates participated in the election of the new national officers at the Eagle Square, Abuja.

The 21 newly elected NWC members are:

  1. National Chairman – Iyorchia Ayu

Deputy National Chairman (North) – Umar Damagum (Contested)
Deputy National Chairman (South) – Taofeek Arapaja (Contested)
National Secretary – Samuel Anyanwu (Unopposed)
National Treasurer – Ahmed Mohammed (Unopposed)
National Organising Secretary – Umar Bature (Unopposed)
National Financial Secretary – Daniel Woyegikuro (Unopposed)
National Women’s Leader – Professor Stella Effah-Attoe (Unopposed)
National Youth Leader – Muhammed Suleiman (Contested)
National Legal Adviser – Kamaldeen Ajibade (Unopposed)
National Publicity Secretary – Debo Ologunagba (Unopposed)
National Auditor – Okechuckwu Daniel (Unopposed)
Deputy National Secretary – Setoji Kosheodo (Unopposed)
Deputy National Treasurer – Ndubisi David (Unopposed)
Deputy National Publicity Secretary – Ibrahim Abdullahi (Unopposed)
Deputy National Organising Secretary – Ighoyota Amori (Unopposed)
Deputy National Financial Secretary – Adamu Kamale (Unopposed)
Deputy National Women’s Leader – Hajara Wanka (Unopposed)
Deputy National Youth Leader – Timothy Osadolor (Unopposed)
Deputy National Legal Adviser – Okechukwu Osuoha (Unopposed)
Deputy National Auditor – Abdulrahman Mohammed (Unopposed)

Written by ExpressDay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Inside details of Osinbajo’s meeting with Tinubu in Abuja – Source

Northern States owe NECO N2.8bn exam fees, Registrar laments