in , ,

Edo: Uzodinma heads new APC guber primary election panel

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has named committees for the party’s Edo State Governorship Primary Election scheduled for Monday 22nd June, 2020 and Election Appeal scheduled for Wednesday 24th June, 2020.

Primary Election Committee members are:

Governor of Imo State, Sen. Hope Uzodinma – Chairman
Sen. Ajibola Bashiru – Secretary
Alh. Abdullahi Abass
Hon. Ibrahim Sabo
Hon. Ocho Obioma
Hajia Amina Lantana Muhammed
Hon. Gbenga Elegbeleye

For the Primary Election Appeal, the committee members are:

Prof. Mustapha Bello – Chairman
Dr. Kayode Ajulo – Secretary
Hon. Umar Ahmed
Nasiru Ibrahim Junju
Hon. Rasaq Mahmud Bamu

The party also acknowledged the recent ruling of a High Court which declared Hon. Igo Aguma as the Party’s acting chairman in Rivers State.

“In compliance with the court ruling, our party has recognised Aguma as Rivers State acting Chairman pending when new congresses will be held to elect party executive members at the ward, local government and state levels

“Sixteen members of the NWC attended the meeting held at the Party’s National Secretariat (13 members attended physically and three others joined the meeting online)” party’s spokesperson, Lanre Issa-Onilu said in a statement on Wednesday.

Written by ExpressDay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NUJ, NANS, others console Gov Sule over aide’s death

Covid-19: Kano, FG differ on number of mysterious deaths