in ,

Dickson wins Bayelsa West senatorial by-election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Mr. Seriake Dickson of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as winner of last weekend’s Bayelsa West senatorial by-election.

INEC Returning Officer Prof. Okechukwu Okeke, of the Federal University Otuoke, (FUO) said that Dickson polled 115,257 votes to defeat his closest rival, Mr Peremobowei Ebebi of All Progressives Congress (APC) who polled 17,500 votes.
News Agency of Nigeria recalled that 11 political parties participated in the election.

Written by ExpressDay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Imo North: PDP urges INEC to nullify APC’s participation

#EndSARS trends again as fresh protests begin in Osun, Lagos