in , ,

Buhari swears in new INEC Commissioners

President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday swore in two National Commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The new National Commissioners are Professor Muhammad Sani Kallah (Katsina State) and Professor Kunle Cornelius Ajayi (Ekiti State).

They are among the six cleared by the Senate in July this year, noted a presidency statement.

It also recalled that President Buhari had on September 15, 2021, sworn in three of the cleared National Commissioners.

The swearing-in took place before the official launch of the eNaira and 2022 Armed Forces Remembrance Day emblem.

Written by ExpressDay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

FG plans Sukuk issuance to complete East-West Road

1m businesses empowered from MSME Fund, says Buhari