Buhari swears in 12 Perm Secs

President Muhmmadu Buhari today administered the oath of office on 12 new Permanent Secretaries at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The event which preceded the 13th virtual meeting of the Federal Executive Council (FEC), was witnessed by Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo and some senior government officials.

The permanent secretaries were appointed in June, and announced in a statement issued by the Head of Service of the Federation (HoSF), Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan.

The newly appointed permanent secretaries and their states are: Belgore Shuaib Mohammad Lomido, for Kwara State; Akinlade Oluwatoyin, Kogi; Ekpa Anthonia Akpabio, Cross River; Alkali Bashir Nura, Kano; Ardo Babayo Kumo, Gombe and Anyanwutaku Adaora lfeoma, Anambra.

Others are: Udoh Moniloja Omokunmi, Oyo; Hussaini Babangida, Jigawa; Mohammed Aliyu Ganda, Sokoto; Mahmuda Mamman, Yobe; Meribole Emmanuel Chukwuemeka, Abia and Tarfa Yerima Peter, Adamawa.

The President also swore into office Idahagbon Henry as Commissioner for Federal Civil Service Commission, and Usman Hassan for the Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission.

Written by ExpressDay


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Brain Drain: Diaspora medics canvass skills transfer among Nigerian experts

NIPOST reforms won’t lead to job losses, BPE assures Labour