in ,

Buhari nominates 7 for Ministerial positions

President Muhammadu Buhari took the first step to replace Ministers who resigned to pursue political ambitions by sending to the Senate names of seven Ministerial nominees for confirmation. 

The confirmation request was contained in a letter addressed to the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, and read on the floor at the start of plenary onnTuesday. 

President Buhari, in the letter, explained that the confirmation request was in accordance with the provisions of Section 147 subsection 2 of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended. 

The nominees for confirmation include: Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State; Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State; Ekumankama Joseph Nkama- Ebonyi State; and Goodluck Nana Opiah – Imo State.

Others are Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State; Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State; and Odum Odi – Rivers State. 

Written by ExpressDay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Buhari approves possible military action to rescue train kidnap victims

Nigerian start-up wins $10,000 at Commonwealth Youth Forum in Kigali