in ,

Buhari names Abe, Dike, others in NNPC new Board

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), after the expiration of the term of the board members appointed in 2016.

Members of the new Board are: Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

The new board will be in place for three years, said a presidency statement released today by Femi Adesina, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity.

Buhari’s late Chief of Staff, Mallam Abba Kyari, had been a member of the old NNPC Board.

Written by ExpressDay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Former NNPC GMD, Maikanti Baru dies at 60

Delta mulls recycling waste for asphalt production